View Active ThreadsCreate an account on HarderFasterLogin to HarderFaster Information for Promoters Information for Advertisers Search HarderFaster About HarderFaster Link to this Page
[HarderFaster] - Work Hard, Play Harder!
Home | News | What's On | Annual Poll | Photos | Forums | DJs | Features | Music | Venues | Reviews | Links |

  News Headlines
DT8 Project releases Leave It All Behind EP Vol 2. featuring The Edge
Thank-you from Nordoff Robbins for all the kind donations at the HarderFaster Christmas Party
BT – Ittefaq
(Official Orchestral Score Album)
Cosmic Gate - 20 Years: Forward Ever, Backward Never / Cosmic Gate Receive First GRAMMY Nomination
RAM, Alex MORPH & Alex Di Stefano - Grotesque 350
John O'Callaghan & Cold Blue 'Symmetric'
Pavel Khvaleev - The New Album - 'Sonder'
Markus Schulz Wins Third America's Best DJ Title
Giuseppe Ottaviani featuring Clara Yates - Why
Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt - Be Your Sound (Ilan Bluestone Remix)
Richard Durand & Christina Novelli - The Air I Breathe
Markus Schulz Pres. Afterdark Vol 1
'Music Rescues Me' by Paul van Dyk + new single 'Voyager' w/Alex MORPH
Bradley Gunn Raver Releases His Debut Track With Techno Producer Phutek
Airwave - In The Mix 007 - Progressive Sessions
Peach is back in 2019 for the 6th reunion. £10 early bird tickets go on sale at 1pm on Sunday 11th November
Louder Than Words Festival Panel: Do Ravers Dream of Electric Beats?
‘We Are The Light’ Now On Full Release; Markus Schulz Talks About The Inspirations Behind His New Album
Richard Durand - The New Album - 'The Air We Breathe'
Solarstone Presents Pure Trance VII Mixed By Solarstone, Kristina Sky & Lostly
John O'Callaghan featuring Josie - Out Of Nowhere (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
YOUTH & GAUDI - 'Astronaut Alchemists' album launch event : 07.12.2018 : London
Lange & Jennifer Karr - Songless (Signum + Astuni & Manuel Le Saux Remixes)
RAM & Susana - Northern Star
PureNRG - Chrysalis
Markus Schulz - We Are The Light
Lowland & MARiANNA - Infinite Loudness
Craig Connelly - The Creator

Dirty Vegas are back with New "Retrospective" album

Reported by Macavity / Submitted 01-08-18 17:03

Grammy Award-winning electronic band Dirty Vegas release Days Go By (The Retrospective) bringing together the band’s biggest tracks, and favourite remixes, including four newly commissioned remixes for 2018, on two CDs.

All the tracks have all been remastered for the digital age, and are available in CD and digital formats, with the latter including four additional bonus remixes.

Dirty Vegas was founded nearly 20 years ago by Paul Harris, Steve Smith and Ben Harris who have since gone on to sell over 1 million albums; headline a world tour; named Billboard Magazine’s 6th Top Selling Electronic Artist in 2000 and produce four studio albums.

Disc one of Days Go By (The Retrospective) features 17 original tracks, all hand-picked from their four artist albums.

Featuring tracks from their self-titled debut album, Dirty Vegas headed up by the eponymous and infamous single Days Go By which first hit No.27 in the UK Top 40 singles chart in 2001, before re-entering to peak at No.16 a year later after featuring in the iconic Mitsubishi Eclipse TV advert, which became a benchmark in music marketing cross-promotion.

Days Go By catapulted Dirty Vegas to Grammy success winning the group Best Dance Recording in 2003, the first year an award was given in that category. Lost Not Sound, I Should Know, Simple Things and their Top 40 hit Ghosts complete the famous five.

The 2004 album, One included their No.1 Billboard Dance chart hits Walk Into The Sun and Human Love, while their next album Electric Love was the first without original member Ben Harris. It reached No.4 on the USA iTunes Dance chart and is represented by their singles Electric Love, Little White Doves, Emma. Finally, Do What You Feel, Let The Night and Setting Sun join their reworking of Duran Duran’s Save A Prayer from the duos most recent 2015 album Photography, which hit No.3 on US iTunes Dance Album Chart and achieved certified Gold Status in Italy.

Disc two features a continuous DJ mix from Dirty Vegas band member Paul Harris mixing up a handpicked selection of 13 classic tracks remixed by electronic superstars such as Paul Oakenfold, Nora En Pure, Sharam Jey, Alex Neri and Fred Falke plus four exclusive new remixes from Stuart King, Budd, Jay Shepheard and Dumont & Wagener.

Fans who download the digital album will also be treated to a further bonus remixes including three versions of Human Love by PAAX Talum, Death On The Balcony and Bad Milk. There’s also an uplifting Above & Beyond interpretation of Tonight, a Sultan & Ned Shepard remix of Pressure plus Felix Da Housecat’s re-rub of Changes.

Paul and Steve add:
“We have really enjoyed the process of putting this album together. We’ve gone back over our work and picked out our favourite tracks. Along the way, while searching through music, video and photographic archives it has brought back lots of memories and given us new energy and inspiration for our future music plans.”

Days Go By (The Retrospective) is available via download stores, streaming services and all good record stores as a two-disc CD.



01 Days Go By
02 Ghosts
03 Simple Things
04 I Should Know
05 Lost Not Found
06 Walk Into The Sun
07 Human Love
08 Pressure
09 Changes
10 Tonight
11 Electric Love
12 Little White Doves
13 Emma
14 Let The Night
15 Setting Sun
16 Do What You Feel
17 Save a Prayer
18 Days Go By (Acoustic)

01 Human Love (Dumont & Wagener Remix) *ALBUM EXCLUSIVE*
02 Let the Night (Sharam Jey Remix)
03 Do What You Feel (Timo Jahns Remix)
04 Setting Sun (Nora En Pure Remix)
05 Save A Prayer (Luca Guerrieri Remix)
06 Walk Into The Sun (Budd Remix) *ALBUM EXCLUSIVE*
07 Days Go By (Stuart King Remix) *ALBUM EXCLUSIVE*
08 Electric Love (Eli Escobar Remix)
09 Ghosts (Jay Shepheard Remix) *ALBUM EXCLUSIVE*
10 I Should Know (Alex Neri Remix)
11 Little White Doves (Penguin Prison Remix)
12 Emma (Fred Falke Remix)
13 Days Go By (Paul Oakenfold Remix)

Bonus Remixes Available On Digital Album >>
Dirty Vegas - Human Love (PAAX Tulum Remix)
Dirty Vegas - Human Love (Death On The Balcony Remix)
Dirty Vegas - Human Love (Bad Milk Remix)
Dirty Vegas – Tonight (Above & Beyond Remix)
Dirty Vegas – Pressure (Sultan & Ned Shepard)
Dirty Vegas – Changes (Felix Da Housecat Remix)
Share this :: Facebook : Digg : Stumble Upon : Delicious
Follow HarderFaster :: Twitter

HarderFaster Jump
Bookmark and Share
All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective companies. All other content is (c) 2001-2019 HarderFaster.

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Statement | Text Mode